

Committee and Date COUNCIL

22 July 2010

10.00 am

<u>Item</u>

3(ii)

Public

MINUTES

OF

SPECIAL COUNCIL MEETING HELD ON 24 JUNE 2010 COMMENCING AT 12.45 P.M.

PRESENT:

Mr P Adams Mrs B J Baker Mr T Barker Mrs J B Barrow Mr K R Barrow Mr J T Bebb Mr M Bennett Mr W Benyon Mr T Biggins Mrs K Burgoyne Mr G Butler Mrs K D Calder Mrs A Caesar-Homden Mr S Charmley Mrs A M Chebsey Mr J E Clarke Mr G L Dakin Mr S Davenport Mr A B Davies Mr T Davies Mrs P A Dee Mr D W Evans

Mr R A Evans Mr E J Everall Mr J A Gibson Mr J B Gillow OBE Mr N J Hartin Mrs E A Hartley Mr V J Hunt Mr J Hurst-Knight Dr J E Jones Mrs J Jones Mr S P A Jones Mr J M W Kenny Mrs H Kidd Mr C J Lea Mr D G Lloyd MBE Mr C J Mellings Mr D J Minnery Mr A N Mosley Mrs C M A Motley Mrs M R Mullock Mrs E M Nicholls Mr P A Nutting

Mr M J Owen JP Mr W M Parr Mrs E A Parsons Mr M G Pate Mr P F Phillips Mr K Roberts Mr D L Roberts Mrs D M Shineton Mr J Tandy Mr M Taylor-Smith Mrs R T D Taylor-Smith Mr R Tindall Mr G F Tonkinson Mr A E Walpole Mr S J West Mr M Whiteman OBE Mrs C Wild Mr B B Williams RD Mr J M Williams

Dr M Winchester

Mr P A D Wynn

40. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

The Chief Executive reported apologies for absence had been received from Mr V Bushell JP, Mr J T Durnell, Mrs T Huffer, Mr R Hughes, Mr M T Price, Mr L J P Winwood, Mr M L Wood and Mrs T Woodward.

41. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

No declarations of interest were made.

42. CHANGE OF ELECTORAL DIVISIONAL NAME

The Local Government Boundary Commission has granted consent to Council to make an Order to change the name of Minsterley Division to the Rea Valley Division,

To give effect to this decision the Council is required to pass the following resolution:

RESOLVED:

That in accordance with the powers contained in Section 59(4) Local Government and Public Involvement in Health Act 2007, the name of the Minsterley Division shall be changed to the Rea Valley Division; and

That this change shall take effect once the Council has given the requisite notice to those bodies specified in Section 57(6) of that Act.

Contact: Richard Thomas – 01743 252725